Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Katherine Dyer
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Even my two year old loved these. The only change I made was adding a sprinkle of cinnamon over it while it cooked. The horseradish completely mellowed out, creating a rich and unique combination of flavors. I will make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Not bad, but not worth the extra time either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
So, so, so good! Everyone who has tasted it loves it. I do it in the oven at 350 like another reviewer stated. It comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this stuff! lol, my mother, from West Virginia, pronounced it kuh-bossy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Just finished making this for the superbowl tonight. I thought it was going to be too sweet but I used the whole cup of brown sugar anyway. Boy is it delicious! The horseradish balances it out perfectly and my husband gave it the thumbs up approval! Added it to my recipe box, and will definitely make this again. It was so easy to prepare! Oh - and I used ground horseradish instead of horseradish sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Lonardo Burky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I substituted sweet and sour in place of the horseradish and ketchup. My kids loved it! Served mine with fried sweet potato's fried with butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I added one 12 oz. bottle of cocktail sauce to the mix, and loosely packed the brown sugar. Slow cooked on low heat for 8 hours. During the last 5 minutes I added one can of chunked pineapple. This recipe is great! Especially for sporting events or just a weekend around the house with some friends and family watching football, be sure to double the recipe though cause it won't last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup but followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. Made this for dinner served with mashed potatoes and green beans but will also serve at an upcoming party as an hors' de oeuvre. I think you could also use little smokies. The sauce would be good on a variety of other meats or as a basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I took this to an office party and it disappeared. I found this recipe after looking for something easy because I had a class the night before the party. My version for a double batch: 1/2 c. everything (less sugar than suggested) and two 1 lb. packages (sliced thin on the diagonal) of kielbasa. Baked in the oven, as others suggested, for 90 minutes, stirring every 30 minutes. Super easy, super tasty, and not too expensive for a group. This will go into regular rotation. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I found this last minute (not enough time for the crockpot) and decided to use it as a marinade for our grilled kielbasa. It was amazing. I used 2 lbs. of kielbasa and cut the sauce ingredients in half, since we were just basting it. Served it over rice with grilled veggies and pineapple. It is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States