Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The taste was okay on these, but was not garlicky at all. By the time they were done cooking, I could sort of taste something salty (soy sauce's contribution) and something sweet. Don't think I'd try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Its was delicious...didnt expect such a simple recipe turns out good. I did not do the boiling, the wings are still finger licking good. I had to made the second time for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
easy to make and very tasty. i did not boil the ingredients first and they came out great. i have actually made these several times and didn't realize that i was supposed to do that. these wings will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gagne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
wow this recipe was very great as in super yummy but add some on the recipe but dont us e garlic cloves on it i powder galric and hot sauce on it and i baked for 45 minutes then after that when the wing almost than i used 1tsp cornstarch to make the sauce sticky and it came out perfect my husband bring it to work for lunch and i call him while he is at and he said that ummm its perfect and love to much the smell so he want me to cook again he sad that he was to full in his lunch he ate with brown rice and steam green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marivic echels
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
It's good in a different way. My husband and daughter thought they were a bit to sweet, and I would have to agree. Maybe a little less honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was is an excellent recipe. I was surfing all recipes and said to myself, "what can I make with chicken wings" and then I came across this recipe. I took some advice from some of reviews, omitted the soysauce alltogether, added a half cup of honey, some hot sauce and cider vinegar along with the cloves of garlic and after cooked, I decided to add some potato starch to thicken the liquid. I think they came out excellent! The hot sauce balances out the sweetness and is more than enough sweet. 1 cup is just way too much. I think I improved the recipe completely :) First mix with cider, add salt and seasoning, add the garlic and some olive oil and let cook on both sides until blood shows on top, then turn to the other side. Add a half cup of honey and about 10 dabs of hotsauce and mix until evened out. Add the starch after the wings are cooked well browned on both sides and let thicken. I added a table spoon and mixed in. Perfect. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
insanely good. meat fell off the bone. one bite and the hubs said, "we are never ordering wings again!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katethegr3at

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
We have had these a couple of times now and they are so easy. They are tasty too! Give this mixture a try! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
A bit sweet but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANNIE626

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States