Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I think the boiling of the sauce was for AFTER cooking the chicken and IF you were going to pour it over rice. You don't want to cross contaminate because it's been with the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soulja
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were awesome. I used half corn syrup half honey. I made 4 pounds and we ate almost all of them in one sitting. MMMM! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were the best, easiest wings I have ever made!! The only thing you could do is add hot sauce or pepper flakes. I did not because my son doesnt like hot stuff! It cracks me up haw people rate it high and say they loved this recipe and they've change the main ingredients! It seems they love the recipe that they came up with, haha! loved it they way the recipe goes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These have potential to be 5 stars, but not without some tweaks. I added the splash of vinegar that many reviewers suggested, but I still think the flavor was lacking--it was a little bland to me. The sticky and the sweet factor is spot on, and the cooking process was perfect, but something was missing. Maybe more soy sauce and waaaay more garlic, some fresh grated ginger and a drop or two of Sesame oil would do the trick. Not sure....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The taste was okay on these, but was not garlicky at all. By the time they were done cooking, I could sort of taste something salty (soy sauce's contribution) and something sweet. Don't think I'd try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Its was delicious...didnt expect such a simple recipe turns out good. I did not do the boiling, the wings are still finger licking good. I had to made the second time for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
easy to make and very tasty. i did not boil the ingredients first and they came out great. i have actually made these several times and didn't realize that i was supposed to do that. these wings will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
wow this recipe was very great as in super yummy but add some on the recipe but dont us e garlic cloves on it i powder galric and hot sauce on it and i baked for 45 minutes then after that when the wing almost than i used 1tsp cornstarch to make the sauce sticky and it came out perfect my husband bring it to work for lunch and i call him while he is at and he said that ummm its perfect and love to much the smell so he want me to cook again he sad that he was to full in his lunch he ate with brown rice and steam green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marivic echels

Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States