Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were delicious! I added some sesame oil and some vinegar to the mixture. I think I will add some cayenne next time for a bit of heat. They were sticky and sweet and didn't last for long! The marinade would be really good on short ribs or with some salmon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I enjoyed the wings and the other reviews were right, You need to add Vinigar. I also sesoned the chicken wings with Jane's Original Mixed up salt and ground black peper before I marinated the chicken over night!! Great treat next time I will use other parts of the chiken like legs or breast so that there is more meet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This recipe is pretty good but I definitely had to make some changes to the sauce, it was WAY too sweet! I added more soy, apple cider vinegar, and crushed red pepper to try and mellow down the sweetness and it came out pretty good! Next time I won't be using the full amount of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were awesome to say the least!! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into strips. To the cooks who thought these were way too sweet, does the word "CANDIED" in the title tell you that just maybe they are going to be sweet??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I think the boiling of the sauce was for AFTER cooking the chicken and IF you were going to pour it over rice. You don't want to cross contaminate because it's been with the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soulja
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were awesome. I used half corn syrup half honey. I made 4 pounds and we ate almost all of them in one sitting. MMMM! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were the best, easiest wings I have ever made!! The only thing you could do is add hot sauce or pepper flakes. I did not because my son doesnt like hot stuff! It cracks me up haw people rate it high and say they loved this recipe and they've change the main ingredients! It seems they love the recipe that they came up with, haha! loved it they way the recipe goes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These have potential to be 5 stars, but not without some tweaks. I added the splash of vinegar that many reviewers suggested, but I still think the flavor was lacking--it was a little bland to me. The sticky and the sweet factor is spot on, and the cooking process was perfect, but something was missing. Maybe more soy sauce and waaaay more garlic, some fresh grated ginger and a drop or two of Sesame oil would do the trick. Not sure....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The taste was okay on these, but was not garlicky at all. By the time they were done cooking, I could sort of taste something salty (soy sauce's contribution) and something sweet. Don't think I'd try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States