Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Not too sweet, not too salty. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were so good at my nephew's B-Day party my parents are asking me to make them again this weekend for my sister's graduation. I made with 3.5 lbs of chicken and forgot to put in frig night before, so they only marinated about 1 hours and 1/2. I also doubled the recipe. I didn't even get to try them. Might try the boneless on rice like someone else did for dinner one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These wings had a nice flavor and were definitely sticky. A word of caution, really watch your pan when it's covered in foil in the oven, mine overflowed and made a nice sticky mess in the bottom of my oven. Also, watch it near the end of the baking, as mine ended up burning along the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I really like this recipe but for some reason it seems to turn out different every time and I dont know why. I also find it very time consuming because half way through there is a huge layer of fat in the pan and I take out all the wings drain the fat then put the chicken back in. If I dont drain it it does not seem to carmalize. Yummy, but tempermental.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made a boneless wing following the directions and served with rice. I thought it was very yummy, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made these with boneless tenderloins for the Superbowl- everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I used this sauce for chicken legs (found a good sale) and doctored it a bit. For those who like it simple, this is a good start. I did add a bit of fresh chopped ginger, some green onion and a little sesame oil. We ate them with Sesame Noodles and it was inhaled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were delicious! I added some sesame oil and some vinegar to the mixture. I think I will add some cayenne next time for a bit of heat. They were sticky and sweet and didn't last for long! The marinade would be really good on short ribs or with some salmon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I enjoyed the wings and the other reviews were right, You need to add Vinigar. I also sesoned the chicken wings with Jane's Original Mixed up salt and ground black peper before I marinated the chicken over night!! Great treat next time I will use other parts of the chiken like legs or breast so that there is more meet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This recipe is pretty good but I definitely had to make some changes to the sauce, it was WAY too sweet! I added more soy, apple cider vinegar, and crushed red pepper to try and mellow down the sweetness and it came out pretty good! Next time I won't be using the full amount of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States