Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very tasty, kids and picky husband loved them. Super easy to make, these would be great as a party food also. Remember to put something to catch drips when you put them on the rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent. Mine turned out exactly like the photo on the recipe page. I did add a generous splash of white vinegar to the marinade and it was still very sweet (in a good way). It was tender, fall off the bone dee-licious. One warning: WATCH them those last twenty minutes (during the dry bake) because the sugar will caramelize very quickly and you could end up with scorched chicken in the blink of an eye. I was multi-tasking and almost ruined them by not paying attention at the end--now I know better for next time. Otherwise my only complaint is that I wish I'd made more. I do recommend the splash of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My husband liked the chicken. I sliced and baked some red potatoes and put the sauce over it. My daughter liked the potatoes better. I took people's advice and added some vinegar (apple cider vinegar). I think it would have been better if I left it out. I will make this again but this time I will make it a little spicy. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Needs a bit more kick. Maybe some hot sauce sprinkled on after cooking??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I started asking my family to rate recipes of a scale of 1 -5 stars and everyone said this was a 4 1/2 - 5 stars. My husband said 2 pounds wasn't enough and bought 4 pounds instead so I doubled the recipe. He was so right! There were only 3 wings left after my football party and I only ate a half of a wing because I was so full from simply cooking all day. Great recipe, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great wings! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Ok---the final product was great, but they didn't have much flavor. Will try the technique with a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
We found this to be somewhat lacking in taste, which was surprising. Next time I will consider adding more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Chicken wings turn out great but make sure to cook as directed for the extra crispness. I rated it 4 stars, as I felt it was still lacking a little something, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elissa s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
As some reviews suggested, I cut back on the honey. I also added extra garlic and some cayenne pepper. My hard-to-please husband loved it! I did too. This was quick & easy. We enjoyed the extra sauce on white rice. Next time, I'd probably double the sauce so we could use more on our rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States