Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I rated it a 4 only because I made some modifications to get it to a 5. I tried it first with no alterations and it was ok but a little too sweet with nothing to balance it so the next time around I added 4 to 6 tablespoons of vinegar (basically added it to taste) and 1/8 to 1/4 tsp of Cayenne and I was very happy with the results. I have made it three times now. Its a great recipe and easily modified to different taste if you added different spices to the basic honey / vinegar / garlic combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I was skeptical because of the long cooking time, but these were SO tender! The sauce was great. I didn't have as much honey as I thought I did, so I had to use 1/2 honey and 1/2 molasses. I also used and would recommend low-sodium soy sauce. It was really good that way. My family raved over these! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Wow these were good. A little sticky but that is to be expected since it is a honey-soy glaze. A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Sticky yet tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
After trying it at a friend's house the same way, I had to make it at home. I had a 4lb bag of wings, so I put them in a crockpot, doubled the ingredients, mix them and poured them on top of the chicken. I cooked them for 6 hours and they came out fantastic. I wasn't sure about not having kind of crispy skin, but it went over great. even my husband who can't stand crockpot chicken loved these. He took the leftovers to work with him. Easy, fast and makes a great dinner. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made it for dinner for my friends and everyone was licking their fingers, it was delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were delicious! I made them for a party I had and they were a hit with everyone. I doubled the recipe and made them in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was delicious! I made minor changes to the ingredients to suit my taste (I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2 and added some red pepper flakes), but other than that I made it exactly as directed. Loved them! Sweet (but not too sweet), sticky, yummy goodness. I don't like super spicy wings, and I never like anything too sweet - this was just perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbsoccermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious! Turned out perfectly browned and falling off the bone. Perfect sticky sauce. For those who want some heat, try adding some cayanne pepper to taste. Recommend putting together the sauce and either halving it (1/2 into marinade, 1/2 saved for use later) or just skipping the marinade altogether because it comes out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I followed cooking directions exactly and the chicken was fall-off-the-bone tender. The taste was spectacular and I wish I had made more! I added toasted seasame seeds just before I served them, it was a hit and I will definitly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States