Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I made these today for dinner. Oh my were they good. I marinated them for close to 3 hours in the refrigerator. I flipped them before I placed them in my smoker. The smoker made them full of flavor and complemented the marinade. I used pecan and hickory wood chips and smoked the wings at 250 for 2 hours. My kids said that this recipe belongs in their favorites book. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeffborr77
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great wings! One of my favs definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I have made this a few times and love it. I went to Smith's to get chicken wings for the big game and they didn't have any. I decided to use chicken tenders. You don't get the great same stickiness. I definitely recommend using wings or even chicken legs. The stickiness comes from skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my favorite go-to recipe for wings! I've made these a dozen times and everyone LOVES them! I add extra soy sauce, but even without it the recipe is just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Sweeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were so good! The first time I made it exactly as the directions. Next time - made a few adjustments - added fresh ginger and some balsamic vinegar and cut down on the honey and poured some sauce over chicken breasts - oh man. It just keeps getting better and better. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Easy tasty chicken wings! I tweaked it with cayenne, red pepper flakes and garlic pepper and black pepper. I also cut the honey down to 1 cup and opted for a 1/4 cup of corn syrup. My family loves chicken wings and these were palate pleasers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made exactly according to directions. I think it’s unfair to not follow the directions and instructions then rate it. These were ok. I was surprised these were not tastier. They looked great but didn’t seem to have much flavor as some others have said as well. I do think the cook time is too long for these. They would have been better had I cut 10 or even 20 minutes from the cook time. They were not falling off the bone juicy, dispite cooking in the juices. Maybe the rack portion of the cook time hurt them. I will eat all of them, but will not make again. I prefer my own go-to recipe of ½ cup orange marmalade + 2 tablespoons chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe they were asking for more. Next time I will double the recipe for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe. I wanted something different and this did the job. I love this website.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Yummmmmmm added few things to but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States