Candied Fruit Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I loved this. But then I love Candied Fruit. The rest of my family prefers other versions of biscotti. When the holidays come around I am definitely making myself a batch of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy to make, delicious to eat! I did not need the refrigerator time, I just baked these loaves. Once each loaf was baked, I only needed 10 minutes per side to finish the baking! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
There is a special place in Heaven for You Because you shared this Recipe with me.Thanks for a great Cookie. Second Batch I added 2 cups tiny pieces of candied fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doctors Inlet, Florida, USA
Living In: Duisburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These were good, and the dough is a good basic to continue experimenting with. They turned out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made these with friends for Christmas this year and doubled the recipe. Needed a much much bigger bowl! We had tons of cookies and they turned out great. Everyone loved them. I didn't dip them in chocolate but I'll try it next time. I think they would suit anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I had never made biscotti before and these came out really well. I just wanted a recipe to use some extra candied fruit. I refrigerated the dough for 3 hours and it wasn't difficult (too sticky) to work with at all. So simple and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNJROSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
WOW! I never made biscotti before, but everyone I gave this too loved it, and two even made it themselves after. I made it for a church Christmas bakesale and my husband wouldn't let me take more than 1/2. I like the fact that the pieces aren't huge, just about 4-5 inches long when the logs are sliced horizontally. The only changes I made were from earlier reviews, adding about a cup more flour, using almond instead of anise (didn't have anise), and using entire container of fruit (2 cups). Not only for Christmas around here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
We like this recipe so much. I'll be making it for Christmas gifts. Adding a little extra flour right from the start made preparation easier. Maybe about a half cup more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made these for Christmas this year based on the reviews I read. These Biscotti's were very nice. I made them as the recipe called and also with white chocolate along the bottom. I loved them either way. I brought some to work and they were a big hit with my co-workers also. The dried candy was a bit hard and chewy. Not sure why that happened or if anyone else had this problem. Thanks to others who told that the dough would be very sticky. I was prepared for that and therefore was able to work well with it with a little more flour. I used just enough to be easier to handle and tried to handle it as little as possible as not to dry them out. Thank you for this recipe. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Great recipe. Easy to make. Taste is wonderful (although our family is italian and a big fan of annisette so, i sprinkled in a little bit more.) These cookies look so pretty for the holidays-but I make them all year long. They are a wonderful coffee cookie. I have been using this recipe for over a year now and i get compliments every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States