Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My husband loved this. he said it tasted like Chinese take-out. I served it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was excellent!! I cut the breasts in half to have more sauce for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I'd give this 3 and a half stars, It wasn't bad, I wouldn't exactly say I "liked it" it was ok. Maybe if I were more of a fan of pineapples-- guess it depends on your taste..don't not make it because of me, try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Skipped the breading, just floured the breasts and browned for a minute in a little bit of butter (tastes so much better than oil). Also, baked at 400 for about 35 minutes. Turned out great. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
My boyfriend can't have wheat so I skipped the breadcrumbs and just dredged in gluten-free all purpose flour. It was amazing! It's our new favorite chicken dish. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and neither my husband nor I liked this dish. Fortunately, I used a Silpat to line my baking sheets and the sweet syrup melded and burned on the Silpat. After it was cooled, I was actually able to peel the burned puddles off the Silpat. I could actually crack it between my 2 hands. The sauce that did remain was cloyingly sweet and did not marry well with the other ingredients. The breading was soggy and the texture was not good at all. The only thing that saved a star (Hence, 2 stars instead of 1) was the quality of my chicken breasts which were grass fed and organic. What a complete waste of ingredients!!! This was my second failed attempt on this site. I blame the recipe and perhaps our palates and not my cooking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Thank you ever so much for this recipe! This dish was a hit last night! My two teen-age sons and Husband devoured it! Just one problem,....there wasn't enough sauce!!! Wow, I will make this sauce for everything from now on. I did everything except added oregano. I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Would put in less brown sugar next time - a little too sweet when you use the pineapple juice instead of water...think I will try and add ground ginger next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good, unique recipe. A little too sweet for me tho, next time I will use less sugar. I made a vegetarian version for myself using soy chicken and a real chicken one for my boyfriend and both turned out well. I baked the meat one for 30 minutes and the veggie one for 15 minutes and both turned out perfect with crunchy breading, I think an hour would be much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikii Niiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
i really didn't like it just seem very sweet and not the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States