Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Made this recipe using chicken breast (kept thick) and cooked for the first 30 minutes covered, then uncovered, added pineapple rings and cooked for additional 15 minutes. Made this with side of rice. It was delicious. I hesitated at first but am glad I decided to give it a try. My husband raved and thanked me for the beautiful dinner. I'd say this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I found it a little bit sweet but otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wow ... this was great! I made it as written, but didn't have pineapple to top it off with. (It was great anyway!) The sauce is yummy over rice! One note: It did not take an hour to bake, as others have mentioned. I'm glad I checked it after 25 minutes. I baked it uncovered for 25 minutes, and it was perfect. I also browned the chicken well beforehand so it was nice and crispy, and held up well in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made it stir fry style. No breading. Fried cubed chicken in oil the. Simmered in sauce. Served with buttered steamed broccoli. The a miracle happened. Butter from broccoli mixed with sauce ... Oh my goodness this made it really delicious. Next time I will mix a table spoon or two into the sauce to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great dish! I tried it on my family and they loved it. Several people now want the recipe and the family has asked when we can enjoy it again. I made no changes to the recipe and it is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Slade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
great flavor. Oven cooking time should be cut down to around 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Simple recipe and it taste great even my picky eaters loved it!!! I reduced the cook time to about 25-30 mins and I added some extra seasoning onto the meat after I fried it but before I put the sauce on. I will defi lately remake this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have made this several times and we love it. So easy to make and everyone loves the fruit with the chicken. I'm always looking for ways to dress up my chicken breast and this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great tasting dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My family-especially my picky teenage daughters- LOVED this! I have cooked it several times and each time it turns out perfect! Thank you so much for a new family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States