Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
GREAT Chicken recipe! I stumbled upon this when I had chicken defrosting, but couldn't think of anything "new" to do with it. My 8 yr. old LOVES it. Gave it a "million" stars. This is a keeper for sure! I was afraid of the Soy sauce, but fear not this recipe is exactly right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so refreshing and reminded me of being in the carribean islands. I also skipped the frying part felt it would be more tender and healthier. I will definitely use this recipe again soon and maybe with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I did 9 breast halves because that's all I had but it all fit in one 9x11 baking dish just slightly overlapped on the thin side of the breast. There was plenty of sauce and the flavor is amazing and is actually better the next day! I served it on top of a mound of jasmine rice which soaks up the sauce beautifully. I did take the advice of a couple of reviewers and cut the salt in half which seemed not to affect the flavor at all, and I also added two chopped dried red chiles to the sauce for a little heat spice and it was perfect. I had a fresh pineapple on hand which made all the difference in the world in this recipe and I placed the pineapple on the chicken half way through the cooking time to ensure its tenderness. This was a knock out recipe and makes perfect leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was really good! Definitely had an asian zing to it! I rated it a 4 because I had to adjust the sauce a little bit...the mustard flavor was too strong. I just added some more pinapple juice in place of the water and some more worchestershire sauce and baked and it came out great! It made plenty of sauce so it over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very good. Made exactly as written except I left the onion out of the sauce (didn't have any) and I added the pineapple after 30 minutes of cooking. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and i was not too impressed w/ the results. I found the chicken to be bland .. the sauce was good but the chicken really needed some seasoning or something ... i think that if I make this receipe again I will add something chili pepper or jalepenos to spice it up a little and I will season the chicken for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is probably the first time I have ever made chicken breasts and had them come out so good and JUICY. I can't believe how yummy they are. My sauce was very juicy and didn't really thicken but it could be thickened up after removing the chicken. I made flavored rice to go with it so it didn't really matter to me. The flavor was excellent. The only think I did different is I used half a can of crushed pinapple in place of the water and I didn't add the rings after it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I tried twkitchen's idea, skipped the frying, and placed the raw breaded chicken in the baking dish with the yummy sauce, baked for an hour, and served over rice. Everybody liked it, and it was easy to prepare with minimum time in the kitchen. Think this would be good with pork or ham, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was delicious and easy! I added red pepper flakes because my family likes a little "kick" to their food. Everyone in my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was amazing! My boyfriend wanted to give it 10 stars. Used eggs to hold the breadcrumb mixture, also replaced the water with the pineapple juice as another reviewer suggested and added a dash of cayanne pepper. We cooked this a bit longer on the stove so didn't take as long in the oven, only about 25 minutes. Served with white rice and mixed veggies. Will make this again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States