Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is the best chicken I ever made. My hubby loves it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Tender and sweet. This was the best chicken recipe ever. I will be making this often. I pureed a small can of pineapple as I had nothing else on hand and didn't want to go with just water. hmm hmm good! ? The name is very catchy and suits the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My family loved this chicken and the sauce, but were not crazy about the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Being a pineapple fan, I had to try this one! I read quite a few of the reviews and made some of my own modifications. It turned out pretty yummy! Mods to Sauce: 1/2 the brown sugar in the sauce and low sodium soy sauce. I also used 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 water, no salt. Covered, it didn't thicken very much so I added a little bit of cornstarch. Mods to Breading: I used italian seasoning and some dried parsley instead of oregano. 1/4 tsp of the salt instead of 2 tsps. I made sure the breading was nice and crisp before I put it in my pan with the sauce. No cover. My family enjoyed this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! This is my first review, and i've used this site for a couple of years now. I had to join just to review this recipe! My whole family was shocked that i cooked something sooooo tasty. (myself included cuz i have never been much of a cook) Very easy, and the flavor will knock your socks off.Judi ann you'vjust made a new best friend :) Thanks for making me look so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i like this dish a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
We really liked this recipe. The flavor of the chicken was killer. This is a keeper and I'll be sure to pass it along to all my friends. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Would be great with a little more spice to balance out the sweet. I like my pineapples cooked so I put them on before baking and poured the sauce over them. I also used pineapple juice instead of water like many others have done. Will be making this again with a bit of cayenne or other spicy pepper added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Fabulous and easy. I baked my thin cut breasts for 30 minutes and did not cover. (I even added some veggies and baked with chicken.) Tasted like something you would find at popular fast food Asian restaurants and was a hit with entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
it didn't occur to me at first but this recipe is just like coca cola pork chops, with out pork and cola. It's basiclly the same taste, just a simple bbq sauce really poured on breaded chicken. I gave it 4 stars because it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States