Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
500 stars! Modifications: I breaded the raw chicken, made the sauce with some pineapple juice from crushed pineapple, added a bit of crushed pineapple also (eyeballed it) and put it in the oven, after the sauce boiled, covered with foil. I had 4 thin chicken breasts so 350 for 35 minutes was enough. DELICIOUS! All because I had some crushed pineapple leftover to use. Served with 0 second whole grain rice and topped w some crushed pineapple on the plate. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I liked the taste, I altered the recipe after reading some reviews. I seasoned the meat with sea salt, pepper and garlic powder. I breaded the meat with nature's 100% whole wheat bread. I followed recipe for seasoning flour. I skipped frying, used an egg and coated meat,baking for 25m. After baking I poured sauce which I changed by using pineapple juice instead of water, over chicken used aluminum foil to continue baking for 20m. My chicken wasn't soggy yet still moist. Giving it a 4 because without the changes I do believe it would have been bland sweet chicken, you definitely need to season your meat first. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
not as good as it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Absolutely delicious! This was a big hit with my family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean0105

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
not very flavorful. will alter the seasonings next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this last night, and the whole family liked the sweet and tangy flavor. The oregano makes it a little more memorable, but I don't really think the bread crumbs are necessary, so next time I will try without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is amazingly good!I made a few changes due to reading previous reviews. I didn't bother with browning the meat, I added a bit of cayenne pepper, used garlic salt instead of salt, and used dried onion. Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Donahue McFaun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I stuck with the original recipe except I used 3 chicken leg quarters cut apart. Since I do not have two baking pans, I used a cookie sheet and basted the sauce every fifteen minutes. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glo
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This has awesome flavor. I did not have a problem with soggy breeding and I used pineapple juice in place of water. I not cooked chicken 30min considering I only had four. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States