Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My hubby raved over this! I will make again but I did modify. I coated, fried chicken chunks and then served the sauce overtop right before serving. No oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I cut down on the amount of pineapple because it seemed to be a lot. I also took other viewers advice and didn't bread the chicken at all. I cooked it all in two separate skillets (didn't want to turn the oven on in the summer heat!) and served it over rice. It was excellent as always (made many times before) and a great way to get that Chinese food flavor without going out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious. I did not fry them first and I used dijon mustard instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Made this recipe using chicken breast (kept thick) and cooked for the first 30 minutes covered, then uncovered, added pineapple rings and cooked for additional 15 minutes. Made this with side of rice. It was delicious. I hesitated at first but am glad I decided to give it a try. My husband raved and thanked me for the beautiful dinner. I'd say this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I found it a little bit sweet but otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wow ... this was great! I made it as written, but didn't have pineapple to top it off with. (It was great anyway!) The sauce is yummy over rice! One note: It did not take an hour to bake, as others have mentioned. I'm glad I checked it after 25 minutes. I baked it uncovered for 25 minutes, and it was perfect. I also browned the chicken well beforehand so it was nice and crispy, and held up well in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made it stir fry style. No breading. Fried cubed chicken in oil the. Simmered in sauce. Served with buttered steamed broccoli. The a miracle happened. Butter from broccoli mixed with sauce ... Oh my goodness this made it really delicious. Next time I will mix a table spoon or two into the sauce to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great dish! I tried it on my family and they loved it. Several people now want the recipe and the family has asked when we can enjoy it again. I made no changes to the recipe and it is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
great flavor. Oven cooking time should be cut down to around 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Simple recipe and it taste great even my picky eaters loved it!!! I reduced the cook time to about 25-30 mins and I added some extra seasoning onto the meat after I fried it but before I put the sauce on. I will defi lately remake this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States