Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My family loves this recipe! It's sweet and sticky, and the sauce is perfect with rice. It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlazaita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I love the sauce. I did not add water to my sauce and it was thick and yummy. The kids really liked it as well. This should be added as a kid friendly recipe. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again. Served with white rice with butter,salt and pepper. Would be great with fried rice and egg rolls also. Will try the left over with fried rice and egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this was a very good chicken, I did add an egg base to dip in before the bread crumbs it seamed to help keep the flavoring on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Zipper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Borrego Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I like to halve this recipe and also cut the chicken breasts into chunks. Then I season and coat the chunks in corn starch rather than flour and crumbs. I flash fry them only to light brown. Then I remove them from the pan with a slotted spoon and place in a glass casserole dish. Pour the sauce over and top with pineapple the last 10 min. Cooking time varies. For me, it takes about 20 min in the oven. Love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The chicken stayed moist and tender- dilish!! Fast easy way to do frozen chicken breasts. I did thaw them in the microwave partially. The only change I made with the sauce was to use only 1 TBSP of brown sugar and the sauce was sweet enough. I also skipped the pinneaple slices. Another tip: on a hot August day this dish was a breeze to do on the grill in a cast iron pan on indirect heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I loved this recipe although I think the sauce could have used slightly less sugar. However, I used the sauce on salmon the next night and loved it even more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome and Pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Omigosh, this is such an amazing recipe. I got better satisfied faces from my family than with anything else I ever made. I do not like white meat chicken, but I loved this. I used crushed stovetop instead of bread crumbs, and used what was left in mashed potatoes. I also cooked Swiss Chard greens and ribs. It was a perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gatene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
WOW this is great - I cut chicken into tenders and added a dash of cayenne, and used apple juice instead of water this tasted like General Tso's chicken at your local chinese restaurant only better. Really really yummy Also I left the foil off and turned the chicken 1/2 way and the chicken was perfect and the sauce thicken really nice. Cook time is off though so watch it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
omg, I've never seen such a collection of licked-clean plates!! Very delish and I agree it is worth it to fry the chicken first. What I changed - 1/2 way through baking time I added 3 chopped peppers (1 red, 1 yellow, 1 orange). Also added pineapple 10 minutes before end of cooking. Used one whole fresh pineapple, could have used less. I also agree that the oregano isn't quite right - with such a tangy sauce, I would eliminate it entirely. It is not needed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States