Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Definitely different, but so tasty! I've made it twice, now, once with breasts, another time with thighs because company I had preferred dark meat. Definitely a repeat recipe when pineapples are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this chicken for the first time last night and it was wonderful. I did kick up the sauce with a couple of shakes of tabasco just to offset the sweetness. In the last 15 minutes I added mushroom and pineapple(I like the flavor of slightlycooked pineapple). I put it on a bed of chicken flavored rice with mushrooms. It was a hit and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Cut the recipe down to 4 servings and paired it with Sweet & Spicy Green Beans as they had similar ingredients. Instead of pinapple (I was out), I used a pear. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!!! I thickened the sauce on the stove before adding it to the chicken. Also I baked it uncovered and didn't add the pineapples because we didn't have any. So amazingly good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This recipe is great! Although we didn't have any breadcrumbs or pineapple, we followed the rest of the recipe (scaled down for 2) to a T and these came out so moist and delicious! This sauce is just amazing! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
What a GREAT recipe!! So delicious!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So good. Leftovers taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kite Como

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I love this recipe! It would also be a good appetizer using cut up chunks of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was really good and tasted very similar to barbecue chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Just prepared this for dinner and it was really tasty! Hubby said better than his mom used to make...that's saying something:) I happened to have some frozen pineapple chunks and so I tossed them on during the last half of the cooking. I cut the recipe back to 2 servings and was fine...will never be feeding 10. The only thing I did differently was to mix a little cornstarch and water, removed the chicken breasts and stirred this into the sauce while heating a few minutes to thicken it up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States