Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good, unique recipe. A little too sweet for me tho, next time I will use less sugar. I made a vegetarian version for myself using soy chicken and a real chicken one for my boyfriend and both turned out well. I baked the meat one for 30 minutes and the veggie one for 15 minutes and both turned out perfect with crunchy breading, I think an hour would be much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikii Niiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
i really didn't like it just seem very sweet and not the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wow this recipe is a keeper. My 1 and a half year old son even loved it, and it was perfect for him because your chicken comes out so tender. I followed some of the other viewers suggestions, and I added some pineapple juice to the sauce. I also added the pineapple to the sauce 10 minutes before it was done in chunks to make it easier for my small guy to eat it. I still give it 5 stars because that wasn't much of a change and this recipe is great! Thanks Judi, we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Good recipe. Made wilthout the pineapple and can't wait to try it with the pineapple. Will do this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
so freakin good! best chicken ever. i added a lil hot sauce to give it a lil kick. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My family is very picky especially my hubby...and he has been requesting this dish on a regular occasion...didn't change a thing served it with teriyaki noodles and broccoli...Its a keeper indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made this last weekend for a family gathering (100 servings). Hoping for leftovers ...... they cleaned the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So good! Yes, a bit soggy, but definitely a good flavor that gets frequently requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very yummy recipe. Dad and kids both love it. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I had read the reviews, and this is what worked for me. I'm sure the recipe would've stood great on it's own. I used dark meat chicken and skipped the breading step completely. I added a little less brown sugar to our taste...so about a little over 1/2c packed, but I used honey mustard to make up for the loss of sweetness. I found the recipe to be very yummy and would even cut down the sugar a little more if you have very ripe pineapples like I did (I used fresh). The flavor was basically chicken in smokey bbq sauce with the sweetness of the pineapple. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States