Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
great flavor. Oven cooking time should be cut down to around 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Simple recipe and it taste great even my picky eaters loved it!!! I reduced the cook time to about 25-30 mins and I added some extra seasoning onto the meat after I fried it but before I put the sauce on. I will defi lately remake this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have made this several times and we love it. So easy to make and everyone loves the fruit with the chicken. I'm always looking for ways to dress up my chicken breast and this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great tasting dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My family-especially my picky teenage daughters- LOVED this! I have cooked it several times and each time it turns out perfect! Thank you so much for a new family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
There are NO leftovers. I made some of the changes suggested, like skipping the oregano and not bothering to fry the chicken. I did dip the chicken in egg, rolled it in cornmeal, and then used coarse crumbs (like Panko). I doubled the sauce, kowing my family would pour more over the chicken and rice when served. Figuring my family liked a little kick, I used salsa (not ketchup), zingy yellow mustard (not the quiet stuff), some jalepenos, pinch of cayenne, garlic powder (got too lazy to use the real stuff),and orange juice (having no pineapples in the house). Oh, and dry minced onion works fine. Don't even try to bake it for an hour; you may as throw it out. I did 30 minutes, then kicked it under the broiler for 5 more. Did not cover it. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. It has become one of my regular meals. But you have to season the chicken breasts very well considering they are thick pieces. I also let it marinate for about half hour in the refrigerator in apple cider vinegar. Delllishhh !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Just made this and took out of the oven. OMG...so awesome! I read quite a few of the reviews, but made as stated with very few minor changes. I omitted the oregano and pineapple, due to not having either of those items and tripled the onions (love onions). I live alone so only used (2) boneless chicken breast halves. I cut each in half lengthwise. I had no problem at all with the coating staying on the chicken as others had mentioned. Made enough sauce for (3) servings. Baked for 15 minutes covered. I then turned chicken over, basted with sauce and then baked an additional 15 minutes uncovered. Absolutely delicious! This recipe is definitely a keeper and I will be making my chicken more often this way. I did use seasoned breadcrumbs, but next time I'm going to also season the chicken before dredging in breadcrumb mixture for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Had this last night. Didn't have time to watch oven, busy day. I only had four huge bone in breasts with skin on. I doubled recipe because these were REALLY BIG!! Threw everything into crockpot, substituted water for pineapple juice. Put on low - came back 6 hrs later and the chicken had fallen off bone....so, I removed and cut up chicken, strained the sauce(because of bone), added fresh pineapple and thickened with some cornstarch, threw cut up chicken in and put all back in crock. Had some unexpected guests and 6 quart crockpot full was emptied in less than an hour. I put it over rice. Grandkids had thirds, and my guests all wanted the recipe. Sided with green beans from the garden! Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight for my family. It was only slightly above average. I halved the recipe and then followed the recipe with minimal changes. I added sauteed bell pepper and onion in to the chicken, which I cubed for faster cooking and also pre-seasoned with Mrs. Dash, garlic powder and black pepper. I lessened the sugar to 1/2 cup since it had been reviewed as too sweet. I also thickened the sauce with a cornstarch and water solution (based on other reviewers saying the sauce was too thin and my own experience of it looking a bit watery). With the smaller pieces of chicken, I only kept it in the oven for 10 min as most of the cooking was done on the stove. In the end, I found the sauce much too sweet, even with the reduced amount of sugar. My husband and my toddler both seemed to enjoy it though, which is why I give this recipe 3 stars instead of 2. I may make it again, but even less sugar will need to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States