Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this was a very good chicken, I did add an egg base to dip in before the bread crumbs it seamed to help keep the flavoring on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Zipper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Borrego Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I like to halve this recipe and also cut the chicken breasts into chunks. Then I season and coat the chunks in corn starch rather than flour and crumbs. I flash fry them only to light brown. Then I remove them from the pan with a slotted spoon and place in a glass casserole dish. Pour the sauce over and top with pineapple the last 10 min. Cooking time varies. For me, it takes about 20 min in the oven. Love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The chicken stayed moist and tender- dilish!! Fast easy way to do frozen chicken breasts. I did thaw them in the microwave partially. The only change I made with the sauce was to use only 1 TBSP of brown sugar and the sauce was sweet enough. I also skipped the pinneaple slices. Another tip: on a hot August day this dish was a breeze to do on the grill in a cast iron pan on indirect heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I loved this recipe although I think the sauce could have used slightly less sugar. However, I used the sauce on salmon the next night and loved it even more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome and Pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Omigosh, this is such an amazing recipe. I got better satisfied faces from my family than with anything else I ever made. I do not like white meat chicken, but I loved this. I used crushed stovetop instead of bread crumbs, and used what was left in mashed potatoes. I also cooked Swiss Chard greens and ribs. It was a perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gatene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
WOW this is great - I cut chicken into tenders and added a dash of cayenne, and used apple juice instead of water this tasted like General Tso's chicken at your local chinese restaurant only better. Really really yummy Also I left the foil off and turned the chicken 1/2 way and the chicken was perfect and the sauce thicken really nice. Cook time is off though so watch it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
omg, I've never seen such a collection of licked-clean plates!! Very delish and I agree it is worth it to fry the chicken first. What I changed - 1/2 way through baking time I added 3 chopped peppers (1 red, 1 yellow, 1 orange). Also added pineapple 10 minutes before end of cooking. Used one whole fresh pineapple, could have used less. I also agree that the oregano isn't quite right - with such a tangy sauce, I would eliminate it entirely. It is not needed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
The sauce in this recipe is GREAT. I tried it both ways, I breaded and browned the chicken as the recipe called for and I skipped the browning another time. Both were great. Browning the chicken makes for a more appealing look. The only reason i did not give this recipe five stars is becasue this recipe is best eaten right away. If you leave the chicken to sit out for too long the chicken becomes dry and the sauce is sucked uped by serving time. In this case I made a second batch of sauce and left on the side for people who needed extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Love this recipie. Its pretty easy and it tastes SOOOO good! Didnt change anything. I make this about 1 per wek we love it so much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYNDIG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States