Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
OMG, I made this recipe for supper last night using twkitchen's adaptations. I had to let you know that I think its better the 2nd day!! I made extra sauce and that has to be spooned over the meat and rice when its served. The sauce is what has the flavor imho. We had frozem mixed vegetables on the side. My son mixed his vegetables with the rice so to me, it is like a faux Chinese dinner. Chinese is usually sweet and sour pork, but this uses chicken. I have salmon and almost tried it with salmon instead of chicken. Next time I might do that! I was wondering if anyone ever tried putting corn starch into the sauce to thicken it? Bon Apetite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
500 stars! Modifications: I breaded the raw chicken, made the sauce with some pineapple juice from crushed pineapple, added a bit of crushed pineapple also (eyeballed it) and put it in the oven, after the sauce boiled, covered with foil. I had 4 thin chicken breasts so 350 for 35 minutes was enough. DELICIOUS! All because I had some crushed pineapple leftover to use. Served with 0 second whole grain rice and topped w some crushed pineapple on the plate. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I liked the taste, I altered the recipe after reading some reviews. I seasoned the meat with sea salt, pepper and garlic powder. I breaded the meat with nature's 100% whole wheat bread. I followed recipe for seasoning flour. I skipped frying, used an egg and coated meat,baking for 25m. After baking I poured sauce which I changed by using pineapple juice instead of water, over chicken used aluminum foil to continue baking for 20m. My chicken wasn't soggy yet still moist. Giving it a 4 because without the changes I do believe it would have been bland sweet chicken, you definitely need to season your meat first. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
not as good as it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Absolutely delicious! This was a big hit with my family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean0105

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
not very flavorful. will alter the seasonings next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this last night, and the whole family liked the sweet and tangy flavor. The oregano makes it a little more memorable, but I don't really think the bread crumbs are necessary, so next time I will try without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is amazingly good!I made a few changes due to reading previous reviews. I didn't bother with browning the meat, I added a bit of cayenne pepper, used garlic salt instead of salt, and used dried onion. Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Donahue McFaun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I stuck with the original recipe except I used 3 chicken leg quarters cut apart. Since I do not have two baking pans, I used a cookie sheet and basted the sauce every fifteen minutes. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States