Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I prepared this recipe for 250 Shriner men and their wives. It was a big hit!!! I took one liberty and added dried cranberries for color. I am amazed how tender and juicy the chicken remained. I will be sure to share this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I only make half of this recipe for my family of 4. I butterfly my chicken breasts (I use 3 breasts), but all of the sauce. I use seasoned bread crumbs and omit the oregano. I brown the chicken in olive oil, and then pour the sauce over top and add diced pineapple and green peppers before baking. For the sauce, I omit the salt, use only a cup of brown sugar and replace the water with the pineapple juice. It turns out great every time! I serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made this recipe for two. Enjoyed this thoroughly. Sauce is delicious but I agree with other reviewers that you will want to have more of it. I want to find a way to keep the crispness of the breading, so will try the recommendations to broil at the end and leave the tinfoil off. I pan fried the chicken in chili oil which really added a kick that complimented the sweetness of the sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Gilchrist
Home Town: Waverley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Tasted good but the breading was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made it with chicken cut into smaller chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
loved this, had a dinner party and there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I'm giving this only 2 stars because it just wasn't very good. I was really excited to try it based on everyone else's reviews. Boy, was I dissapointed.=( The chicken is okay if eaten alone, the sauce is not good paired with rice as was suggested by some. Sorry others, wasn't for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this for my family of six ranging from 3-40, they ALL loved it! It is going in our "everyone likes" file. I recommend pineapple on the side for finicky appetites. Served with white rice, and sides of broc., & cranberry sauce. White wine was a nice touch to round out the relaxing Sunday evening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good and tender. Will make again. I cut back on the brown sugar and did not use the pineapples. Made with rice and used sauce with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My parents really liked how you caramelized the onions. I forgot to add the pineapple at the end, but I can only imagine how good that will be. Definitely adding it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States