Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Cut the recipe down to 4 servings and paired it with Sweet & Spicy Green Beans as they had similar ingredients. Instead of pinapple (I was out), I used a pear. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!!! I thickened the sauce on the stove before adding it to the chicken. Also I baked it uncovered and didn't add the pineapples because we didn't have any. So amazingly good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This recipe is great! Although we didn't have any breadcrumbs or pineapple, we followed the rest of the recipe (scaled down for 2) to a T and these came out so moist and delicious! This sauce is just amazing! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
What a GREAT recipe!! So delicious!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So good. Leftovers taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kite Como

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I love this recipe! It would also be a good appetizer using cut up chunks of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was really good and tasted very similar to barbecue chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Just prepared this for dinner and it was really tasty! Hubby said better than his mom used to make...that's saying something:) I happened to have some frozen pineapple chunks and so I tossed them on during the last half of the cooking. I cut the recipe back to 2 servings and was fine...will never be feeding 10. The only thing I did differently was to mix a little cornstarch and water, removed the chicken breasts and stirred this into the sauce while heating a few minutes to thicken it up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Not bad for a change. Make sure you re calculate The baking time. Frying, if done, should be at medium heat not medium high. Needs more seasoning or the meat will be a but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
did not bread the chicken and I accidentally omitted the mustard. It was delicious but the sauce was thinner than I wanted. next time I will reduce the water. will definitely make this again as the sauce was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States