Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Thank you ever so much for this recipe! This dish was a hit last night! My two teen-age sons and Husband devoured it! Just one problem,....there wasn't enough sauce!!! Wow, I will make this sauce for everything from now on. I did everything except added oregano. I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Would put in less brown sugar next time - a little too sweet when you use the pineapple juice instead of water...think I will try and add ground ginger next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good, unique recipe. A little too sweet for me tho, next time I will use less sugar. I made a vegetarian version for myself using soy chicken and a real chicken one for my boyfriend and both turned out well. I baked the meat one for 30 minutes and the veggie one for 15 minutes and both turned out perfect with crunchy breading, I think an hour would be much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
i really didn't like it just seem very sweet and not the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wow this recipe is a keeper. My 1 and a half year old son even loved it, and it was perfect for him because your chicken comes out so tender. I followed some of the other viewers suggestions, and I added some pineapple juice to the sauce. I also added the pineapple to the sauce 10 minutes before it was done in chunks to make it easier for my small guy to eat it. I still give it 5 stars because that wasn't much of a change and this recipe is great! Thanks Judi, we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Good recipe. Made wilthout the pineapple and can't wait to try it with the pineapple. Will do this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
so freakin good! best chicken ever. i added a lil hot sauce to give it a lil kick. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My family is very picky especially my hubby...and he has been requesting this dish on a regular occasion...didn't change a thing served it with teriyaki noodles and broccoli...Its a keeper indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made this last weekend for a family gathering (100 servings). Hoping for leftovers ...... they cleaned the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So good! Yes, a bit soggy, but definitely a good flavor that gets frequently requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States