Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this last night. Delicious! I used thick breasts and it did take almost the full hour. They were perfectly juicy and delicious! We LOVED the sauce. We don't look soy sauce, so we substituted with Trader Joe's balsamic vinegar, and I added crushed red pepper. At the suggestion of another reviewer, substituted water with about 1/2 cup of pineapple juice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A little sweet...you have to be careful what you pair it with. We tried couscous and I think rice would have been a better balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetroitTigress
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was incredible! Per previous review I skipped the breadcrumb mixture and just floured the chicken breasts, then browned them. I also lowered the brown sugar slightly and thought it was still sweet enough. I would make this for company - it can have really nice presentation if you choose to do so! Thanks Judi Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added the pineapple, and added the juice instead of water and it was excellent, will be on my table in the future..love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I am doing something I normally don't like with other reviewers: I made this very different than the recipe called for. But it was delicious and I think much easier than what is called for here, so I thought I'd share. I made this as a one pot meal, mixing the sauce together in my cast iron pot, them adding cut-up pieces of raw chicken. I cooked for 30 minutes (which seemed a bit too long -- the chicken was a bit dry) and added pineapple pieces for the last 10 minutes. I mixed prepared rice straight into the cast iron pot, making this an easy, quick weeknight meal for my family. Something I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I chose this recipe at the last minute because I had all the ingredients in the cupboard, except the pineapple. I decided to substitute the bread crumbs with Peperidge Farm Herbed stuffing and wonderded if I did the right thing when I added the oregano. (And after reading one of the reviews.) I browned the chicken ahead of time and simply poured the prepared sauce over it, covered the pan and baked it for about 30 minutes. My husband and I loved the flavor and both agreed the oregano gave it an interesting flavor! This is a wonderful and easy way to cook chicken. Thank you Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It's a keeper for sure! First time I made it and we all loved it. 99% of the time, I use cracker crumbs vs. bread crumbs, in all my recipes - this has always been my preference. The cracker crumbs were excellent with it! Yummy! I had to omit the Worchestershire sauce because I didn't know I was out - this one time. Not one piece left over! The other thing nice about this recipe is I usually have all the ingredients in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My husband loved this. he said it tasted like Chinese take-out. I served it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was excellent!! I cut the breasts in half to have more sauce for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States