Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
One of my favorite recipes. glad to see it on ar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Didn't change a thing except I forgot the pepper. They were delicious am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These are delicious and have become a staple at our holiday dinner table. I usually cook them longer than the 3-5 minutes as stated in the recipe. Cooking them longer really helps the flavor to set in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
So yummy! Best carrots I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to prep and make and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta Lantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Thought this recipe was great! Boiled the carrots ahead of time and then threw them in the sauce right before I was ready to serve dinner and they turned out perfectly. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made four pounds of carrots for a family dinner. Would cut back a little on butter as sauce was thin or alternatively thicken a little. Great recipe. Every carrot was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe! A little liquidy and a tad too sweet the first time (I ended up adding starch and still runny), but far and away still one of the better carrot recipes I've found. I'm not exactly sure if there's a fix or not considering it's pretty much just butter and sugar, so I'll probably just continue making them this way until I figure out a good tweak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used canned carrots and they tasted great! They were a little mushy, but that's my fault for using canned. I drained the liquid out of the can, put the carrots in a small saucepan on low, and added everything else. I used a little less sugar and butter, as I did not have a full pound of carrots. I let the carrots cook, stirring occasionally, for about 15 min while I finished preparing the rest of dinner. Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These are delicious!! So incredibly simple and uses ingredients I always have on hand. As other reviewers have said, the sauce was a little thin, but I left it as is since it probably reduced the calories and tasted just fine! Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States