Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to prep and make and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta Lantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Thought this recipe was great! Boiled the carrots ahead of time and then threw them in the sauce right before I was ready to serve dinner and they turned out perfectly. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made four pounds of carrots for a family dinner. Would cut back a little on butter as sauce was thin or alternatively thicken a little. Great recipe. Every carrot was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe! A little liquidy and a tad too sweet the first time (I ended up adding starch and still runny), but far and away still one of the better carrot recipes I've found. I'm not exactly sure if there's a fix or not considering it's pretty much just butter and sugar, so I'll probably just continue making them this way until I figure out a good tweak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used canned carrots and they tasted great! They were a little mushy, but that's my fault for using canned. I drained the liquid out of the can, put the carrots in a small saucepan on low, and added everything else. I used a little less sugar and butter, as I did not have a full pound of carrots. I let the carrots cook, stirring occasionally, for about 15 min while I finished preparing the rest of dinner. Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These are delicious!! So incredibly simple and uses ingredients I always have on hand. As other reviewers have said, the sauce was a little thin, but I left it as is since it probably reduced the calories and tasted just fine! Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Always a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These are good - will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Easy and delicious. Served it with a beef stew and sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States