Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Yummy and so simple. I used baby carrots and they were cooked through in less than 15 minutes. Hubby didn't care for as much, but this is simple enough to make as a side just for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
exllent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum! Never attempted to make these myself although I love them. This was so easy and delish. I cooked in microwave and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was very simple and my daughter like it very much. I will be making again. I followed the directions pretty closely except no salt/pepper. I prefer that to be done as needed at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
not a carrot fan to begin with, never eat them except small pieces in soups and salads...but I tried this recipe and it was very good! This will be the only way for me to eat a full serving of carrots. Thought the flavor was outstanding! Paired them with maple and mustard glazed pork roast - very good!! a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeReeRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made these tonight for my grandparents, and they absolutely loved them. I used frozen cut carrots and didn't boil them. I simply added the butter and frozen carrots to a pot, and let it cook down. Once the carrots were soft I added in the brown sugar and let it stew on low heat till the rest of dinner was complete. My grandma couldn't believe how easy these carrots were; she thought they were super fancy. I call this a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Oh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this several times now and my whole family loves them! Including my husband who hates every kind of vegetable there is. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Super easy and delicious. I only used 2T of brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. Cooked the carrots in the pressure cooker - only took 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Just cooked this for my husband and roomie, they enjoyed every bite! I was out of brown sugar so substituted for cinnamon sugar. Came out just as sweet =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Pretty sure this is lethal to the figure, but sooooo tasty! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States