Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
These are great!! I had never eaten candied carrots before; and they were so good, I almost didn't need the rest of the meal! My guests loved them, too. I was thinking of steaming the carrots next time, to keep them a bit more "crunchy". A little bit of cinnamon or nutmeg might be nice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
Really good! I let my son help peel the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
It certainly doesn't get much easier than this. Tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Since I discovered this recipe it has been a family favorite. Recently introduced it to my 14 month old granddaughter - She loved it! Wanted more! Marty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This was easy to make, but the "sauce" was runny and didn't stick to the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Not a big fan of carrots but these were absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Added a touch of cinnamon, gives a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I fixed this for Easter and I was a great hit. I scaled it up to feed 15 and it was still easy. Even the kids who don't ordinarily eat carrots loved it. Thanks for providing this on the wonderful site that is Allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I steamed the carrots instead of boiling them. Instead of turning the heat to low after adding the sauce ingredients, I recommend turning the heat up a bit and cooking until the sauce reduces and carmelizes...just be sure to stir it frequently to keep it from burning. This way all the good sauce stays on the carrots instead of in the pan. I also added a pinch of crushed red pepper...I like a sweet/hot combination. Really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
I served this at easter time to my whole family. They loved it. Thank You for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States