Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This reminded me of childhood and I haven't had them in years. Yum! Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great. I use cinnamon also (per another review) and they're wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
The carrots were excellent. I received rave reviews from my Easter guests and it was so easy to make! I also cooked the carrots first in the microwave for about 10 minutes then finished them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Good recipe but I like my carrots a little crisper. 20 - 30 minutes is way too long to cook them. I added a little ginger and a tablespoon of orange juice to give the dish a little more flavor. I cooked the carrots ahead of time and mixed up the glaze and thickened it with a little corn starch. Then I mixed them together and microwaved them just before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family loves these carrots. I do find it easier to use baby carrots and we love the sauce thin so we can still taste the carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made with zero changes to the recipe...AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Love them. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Family fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These are always a big hit. Perfect for the kiddos that don't like to eat there veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States