Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe! A little liquidy and a tad too sweet the first time (I ended up adding starch and still runny), but far and away still one of the better carrot recipes I've found. I'm not exactly sure if there's a fix or not considering it's pretty much just butter and sugar, so I'll probably just continue making them this way until I figure out a good tweak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used canned carrots and they tasted great! They were a little mushy, but that's my fault for using canned. I drained the liquid out of the can, put the carrots in a small saucepan on low, and added everything else. I used a little less sugar and butter, as I did not have a full pound of carrots. I let the carrots cook, stirring occasionally, for about 15 min while I finished preparing the rest of dinner. Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These are delicious!! So incredibly simple and uses ingredients I always have on hand. As other reviewers have said, the sauce was a little thin, but I left it as is since it probably reduced the calories and tasted just fine! Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlouise77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Always a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These are good - will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Easy and delicious. Served it with a beef stew and sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My Hubby Doesn't like carrots but love these. I boiled them with 2 pinches of cinnamon and a pinch of ginger, But next time I'm going to use splenda brown sweetener. may even try the microwave method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Ummmm. I think I did something wrong as the sugar crystallized. I think maybe I scorched it? Anyway it was still delicious. I ate the whole thing. I will definitely try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States