Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made these tonight for my grandparents, and they absolutely loved them. I used frozen cut carrots and didn't boil them. I simply added the butter and frozen carrots to a pot, and let it cook down. Once the carrots were soft I added in the brown sugar and let it stew on low heat till the rest of dinner was complete. My grandma couldn't believe how easy these carrots were; she thought they were super fancy. I call this a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Oh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this several times now and my whole family loves them! Including my husband who hates every kind of vegetable there is. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Super easy and delicious. I only used 2T of brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. Cooked the carrots in the pressure cooker - only took 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Just cooked this for my husband and roomie, they enjoyed every bite! I was out of brown sugar so substituted for cinnamon sugar. Came out just as sweet =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Pretty sure this is lethal to the figure, but sooooo tasty! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I prepared them as directed. Easy as can be & totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
EXCELLENT!! I had been searching for a candied carrot recipe for a long time. Found it here at Allrecipes.com. Placed recipe in my Recipe Box for future reference. I did add a couple dashes of cinnamon and OMG, sooo good. Even better the next day warmed up. Love my candied carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this tonight as a side dish to the Pot Roast. I increased the servings to 6 when I made them. They were really good, and next time I might have to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Silverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made these last night with the lime cilantro rice and Lemon herb roast chicken all from this site. other then being as everyone else said runny and thin they tasted great I added a pinch of nutmeg and a pinch of cinnamon wow good 45 stars if I could have had a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gagnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used canned carrots and came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States