Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Just cooked this for my husband and roomie, they enjoyed every bite! I was out of brown sugar so substituted for cinnamon sugar. Came out just as sweet =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Pretty sure this is lethal to the figure, but sooooo tasty! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I prepared them as directed. Easy as can be & totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
EXCELLENT!! I had been searching for a candied carrot recipe for a long time. Found it here at Allrecipes.com. Placed recipe in my Recipe Box for future reference. I did add a couple dashes of cinnamon and OMG, sooo good. Even better the next day warmed up. Love my candied carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this tonight as a side dish to the Pot Roast. I increased the servings to 6 when I made them. They were really good, and next time I might have to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Silverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made these last night with the lime cilantro rice and Lemon herb roast chicken all from this site. other then being as everyone else said runny and thin they tasted great I added a pinch of nutmeg and a pinch of cinnamon wow good 45 stars if I could have had a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gagnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used canned carrots and came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this three times in two weeks. The kids LOVE them! If you cut them into small sticks like the recipe suggests, they do take 20 minutes to cook. If you chop them up smaller just start checking after 10 minutes or so. You must add the pepper! The sugar/pepper combination is amazing. It's not spicy but it just really adds something amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My entire family gulped these down so fast. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Just not a fan. Thank you for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States