Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
EXCELLENT!! I had been searching for a candied carrot recipe for a long time. Found it here at Allrecipes.com. Placed recipe in my Recipe Box for future reference. I did add a couple dashes of cinnamon and OMG, sooo good. Even better the next day warmed up. Love my candied carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this tonight as a side dish to the Pot Roast. I increased the servings to 6 when I made them. They were really good, and next time I might have to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Silverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made these last night with the lime cilantro rice and Lemon herb roast chicken all from this site. other then being as everyone else said runny and thin they tasted great I added a pinch of nutmeg and a pinch of cinnamon wow good 45 stars if I could have had a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gagnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used canned carrots and came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this three times in two weeks. The kids LOVE them! If you cut them into small sticks like the recipe suggests, they do take 20 minutes to cook. If you chop them up smaller just start checking after 10 minutes or so. You must add the pepper! The sugar/pepper combination is amazing. It's not spicy but it just really adds something amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My entire family gulped these down so fast. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Just not a fan. Thank you for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I love carrots and this have them the perfect sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
One of my favorite recipes. glad to see it on ar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Didn't change a thing except I forgot the pepper. They were delicious am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States