Candied Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Don't think that only men will flock towards this sweet salty deliciousness. I made this for a ladies brunch and it disappeared in seconds. I doubled the syrup and omitted the pepper. The only drawback of the recipe was the cooking. I was extra careful about lining up a foil-lined baking rack over a foil-lined sheet, and it spilled grease into my oven 10 minutes into cooking, smoking up my place. Besides the perfect placement of rack and sheet, turning every 5 minutes for a hour was too much work. I rescued the bacon and finished in the microwave, 2 minutes each side. Deliciousness with a lot less work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Followed this recipe exactly. It turned out amazing! Very delicious! I used thick cut bacon, got 6 pieces of candied bacon. If more slices, need to double the basting mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
LOVE it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
What surprised everyone was the bacon which I froze and stood up in a water glass. EVERYONE loved it!! I just wish I had made more. They were gone in 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven DeJong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wowzewowzers!!! I have no words for how yummy this is. I did triple my baste. I also used a broiler pan as I didn't have a big enough cookie rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlayna Collazo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadecat
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. Used the bacon on a BLT and it was the best BLT I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I didn't have any maple syrup, so I used orange blossom honey,a dash of ground clover, and a dash of ground nutmeg instead. I also needed to make several batches of the candy mixture. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Another winner from my favorite chef! Made it exactly as written, took it to work and poof! it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoom Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Just finished making these today and OMG they are amazing!! I doubled the sauce as others said and was glad I did. I also used 1 1/2 lbs. bacon and had enough sauce. I baked at 375 and took an hour to get done. Lots of basting and flipping time but well worth the results. Plan to use on club sandwiches tonite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States