Candied Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
What surprised everyone was the bacon which I froze and stood up in a water glass. EVERYONE loved it!! I just wish I had made more. They were gone in 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wowzewowzers!!! I have no words for how yummy this is. I did triple my baste. I also used a broiler pan as I didn't have a big enough cookie rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadecat
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. Used the bacon on a BLT and it was the best BLT I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I didn't have any maple syrup, so I used orange blossom honey,a dash of ground clover, and a dash of ground nutmeg instead. I also needed to make several batches of the candy mixture. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Another winner from my favorite chef! Made it exactly as written, took it to work and poof! it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Just finished making these today and OMG they are amazing!! I doubled the sauce as others said and was glad I did. I also used 1 1/2 lbs. bacon and had enough sauce. I baked at 375 and took an hour to get done. Lots of basting and flipping time but well worth the results. Plan to use on club sandwiches tonite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Love the taste and it's a great twist on a snack/appetizer/whatever. Found the amount of time expended in preparation and cleanup were not worth the time. Sad for mr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Takes a little time, but Boy O Boy it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was worth all the basting ;) It was the first thing to go at a brunch this morning. Tastes like a bacon donut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States