Candied Apples II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
easy, simple, delicious thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Its easy, and fun, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Honey, forget all of the other reviews these is the best candy apples ever!!! I'm surprised that it only got three stars. Easy and very fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANICET1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This recipe is absolutely wonderful and EASY! I will be making candy apples way more now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I thought this was very fun to do with the kids wash the apples really well and dry them with a towel if you dip them, I also cut up some apples in little slices put them on a large toothpick dipped them the kids had fun we also did strawberries blueberries the kids were so excited they were in the fridge looking for anything and everything to dip we also made some of the candy blue and purple and green we made a lot with the left over I sprayed a cookie sheet with veggie spray, spread the left over candy all diff cols together on cookie sheet and let them cool it looked like stain glass it was cool...it was fun thanks 4 the recipe (ps. i find if you put your pot in boiling water it keeps the candy warm enough to dip all the apples you need to iI also added cinnamon after i boiled it was very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
These were absolutely the BEST! They taste exactly like those at the fair. We didn't have food coloring, so we omitted that. My husband loved the way they looked-like glass covered apples. My only problem was the fact that even though I halfed the recipe, I found I needed more than half the candy mixture. Some of my apples didn't get enough coating, but we ate them anyway and they were still delicious! As a previous reviewer said, placing the candy mixture into a pan of boiling water keeps the mixture from hardening. We will DEFINITELY be making these again... tonight as a matter of fact!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
very easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
These apples taste just like the ones you get at a fair. I made them as a treat for my co-workers and they loved them. Just be sure you have enough time to wait for the sugar to reach the hard crack stage. i followed the advice of the person who said to put the pot in hot water when dipping and this kept the candy pliable for dipping as it does harden very quickly once removed from the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
turned out great! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I have search hard to find a candy apple recipe my kids and I would like and this is sure the one !! Simple and easy, coating is sweet and hard exactly like the fairs !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States