Candied Apples II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I tried to make them but they turned out really gross, maybe it was my fault but in my opinion, they weren't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
They turned out fantastic just like the ones at the fair you just have to cook it until when dropped in water the candy forms strings it's must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Its easy, and fun, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
You have to work very fast or the syrup starts to thicken and won't coat evenly. I added grape oil to give it flavor. Even though I used small apples, I had to double the recipe to get 15 apples coated. Overall, they tasted good, but weren't worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I made this once and it didn't turn out it didn't stick to the apples and harden....... i will try it again though and see if it will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I am 11 and have been baking since 5.believe me its a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
The apples came out great, tasted just like at the fair. Recommend using smaller apples and since the sugar hardens fast, don't do more than ten at a time. Also, make sure the apples are completely dry and wax free, otherwise the candy won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
302 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Honey, forget all of the other reviews these is the best candy apples ever!!! I'm surprised that it only got three stars. Easy and very fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANICET1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This recipe is absolutely wonderful and EASY! I will be making candy apples way more now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I thought this was very fun to do with the kids wash the apples really well and dry them with a towel if you dip them, I also cut up some apples in little slices put them on a large toothpick dipped them the kids had fun we also did strawberries blueberries the kids were so excited they were in the fridge looking for anything and everything to dip we also made some of the candy blue and purple and green we made a lot with the left over I sprayed a cookie sheet with veggie spray, spread the left over candy all diff cols together on cookie sheet and let them cool it looked like stain glass it was cool...it was fun thanks 4 the recipe (ps. i find if you put your pot in boiling water it keeps the candy warm enough to dip all the apples you need to iI also added cinnamon after i boiled it was very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States