Candied Apples II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Drknyt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I substituted 4 cups of "Fire Sticks" candy for the sugar and corn syrup. The medium sized apples were well covered and came with a very pleasant "kick" of cinnamon flavor. The red color was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rand Gloger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
LOVED this recipe. Plenty of flavor. I also made this recipe to the "T" and turned out great. Made 2 batches one this way & the 2nd one I added some cinnamon flavoring. YUMMY!! I sprinkled some powdered sugar on bottom of wax paper to have it come off better. Worked pretty good for me... To the haters, stop being so rude & mean to people when they are just sharing a recipe. If you didnt like it, say "it wasnt for me, thanx anyway". Didn't you grow up to have manners & be nice to people??? This recipe is deffinetly a keeper. Thanks for sharing Jonar!! .... Tim & family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My other added 1/4 cup of cinnamon heart candy. Then you don't need food coloring and you have a touch of cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great recipe,the only thing is you need to work fast or candied mixture starts to cool to fast before you finish the last few apples also need to add more than 8 drops of food coloring. You can adjust this to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Terrible---no taste, and too hard. I followed the recipe to the tee. Don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Ok recipe but sometimes it doesn't make enough to cover all the apples. The Kool-Aid flavoring isn't a good idea. I used various candy oils to flavor them and also tried the candy red hots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I tried this recipe. ..and it was my first time ever making candy apples... I read the review from the 11 year old and thought if she can do it... I can....and I did...my grand daughter and her friend will enjoy them at her birthday party...this is an easy 5 star recipe.I added a few cinnamon heart candies to punch up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Came out great, HOWEVER... before removing from heat, start swirling the apples in the mixture while the sugar mix is still warm. If the sugar cools it will harden immediately and you will end up with a gooey mess that wont stick to your apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeexScience
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved the recipe, but used half a pack of cherry kool aid instead of food colouring and found it tastes exactly like the fair! Had some left over and made lollipops. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States