Candied Apples II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My other added 1/4 cup of cinnamon heart candy. Then you don't need food coloring and you have a touch of cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great recipe,the only thing is you need to work fast or candied mixture starts to cool to fast before you finish the last few apples also need to add more than 8 drops of food coloring. You can adjust this to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Terrible---no taste, and too hard. I followed the recipe to the tee. Don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Ok recipe but sometimes it doesn't make enough to cover all the apples. The Kool-Aid flavoring isn't a good idea. I used various candy oils to flavor them and also tried the candy red hots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I tried this recipe. ..and it was my first time ever making candy apples... I read the review from the 11 year old and thought if she can do it... I can....and I did...my grand daughter and her friend will enjoy them at her birthday party...this is an easy 5 star recipe.I added a few cinnamon heart candies to punch up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Came out great, HOWEVER... before removing from heat, start swirling the apples in the mixture while the sugar mix is still warm. If the sugar cools it will harden immediately and you will end up with a gooey mess that wont stick to your apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeexScience
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved the recipe, but used half a pack of cherry kool aid instead of food colouring and found it tastes exactly like the fair! Had some left over and made lollipops. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It stuck to everything! i will never get all of this mess cleaned up!! Otherwise is was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I've used this recipe three times - ding chopped candy canes at Christmas and cinnamon hearts for Valentines. The recipe is always successful, but I increase the quantities about x.5 for 15 apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
It's the first time I tried this recipe, It didn't come out that great the mixture wasn't thick enough i don't think i cooke it long enough it started to boil & it took it off the heat but i will get a candy thermemtor & try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States