Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Followed advice of other raters, and it turned out really well. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe. It only takes about 10 minutes to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubydancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Super easy! I made this with pumpkin seeds and they are soo good. We munched, put on top of muffins and sprinkled on salad. I will definately make again with any nuts we have on hand. THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My husband came home with a three pound bag of almonds from Costco and I was thinking what ever will I do with this! I tried this recipe and it was quick and easy. I thought it was very good but I would like to add a little vanilla next time and maybe brown sugar. I felt like it was missing a little something but I will definately use it again. Atleast now I can use up some of those nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I used Sugar in the Raw for this recipe and loved it. Per the photo, you shouldn't stop when there is a syrupy coating on the almonds - stop when the coating turns crumbly. It still sticks to the almonds, but not to your fingers. We used the nuts as well as the extra crumbles on the bottom to top vanilla ice cream and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Great recipe...One suggestion...I would recommend heating the surface that your pouring your mixture on to. If the surface is cold you will flash cool your mixture causing a clump. By heating or warming your receiving surface you give yourself time to separate the nuts. I also added 2 tablespoons of vanilla and a cup of brown sugar....Just my two cents. - Comptonsrule
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yay! wish I had read the reviews before my first effort at this a couple weeks ago -- you ain't kidding "until liquid evaporates!" It worked! (this time) For fun I added a pinch of salt and cayenne in a half batch to see if I could give it a little kick -- not quite enough to distinguish the cayenne, but I'll keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good...i finished cooking mine in the oven then sprinkled with sugar and salt while they were still warm..they tasted better the next day...disappeared fast with boat drinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
So easy and so low fat!!!! Change NOTHING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
just followed the directions and they turned out great. just resist the urge to lick the spoon take a while for the candy mixture to cool. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States