Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. My daughter and I made a few batches to give as Christmas gifts to co-workers. After they cooled we scooped them into small gift bags and tied pretty ribbons to the bags. As I read on other reviews, the almonds have to stay cooking on stove until the mixture is dry! The house smells wonderful!! Thank you DarlaJo! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Followed advice of other raters, and it turned out really well. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe. It only takes about 10 minutes to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Super easy! I made this with pumpkin seeds and they are soo good. We munched, put on top of muffins and sprinkled on salad. I will definately make again with any nuts we have on hand. THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My husband came home with a three pound bag of almonds from Costco and I was thinking what ever will I do with this! I tried this recipe and it was quick and easy. I thought it was very good but I would like to add a little vanilla next time and maybe brown sugar. I felt like it was missing a little something but I will definately use it again. Atleast now I can use up some of those nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I used Sugar in the Raw for this recipe and loved it. Per the photo, you shouldn't stop when there is a syrupy coating on the almonds - stop when the coating turns crumbly. It still sticks to the almonds, but not to your fingers. We used the nuts as well as the extra crumbles on the bottom to top vanilla ice cream and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Great recipe...One suggestion...I would recommend heating the surface that your pouring your mixture on to. If the surface is cold you will flash cool your mixture causing a clump. By heating or warming your receiving surface you give yourself time to separate the nuts. I also added 2 tablespoons of vanilla and a cup of brown sugar....Just my two cents. - Comptonsrule
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yay! wish I had read the reviews before my first effort at this a couple weeks ago -- you ain't kidding "until liquid evaporates!" It worked! (this time) For fun I added a pinch of salt and cayenne in a half batch to see if I could give it a little kick -- not quite enough to distinguish the cayenne, but I'll keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good...i finished cooking mine in the oven then sprinkled with sugar and salt while they were still warm..they tasted better the next day...disappeared fast with boat drinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
So easy and so low fat!!!! Change NOTHING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States