Canadian Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
So simple and good! I wanted to use chives but didn't have any so I used about 1/2 teas onion powder with the flour. I chose to use butter. It was just me and my immediate family so I dropped them straight from the bowl on a cookie sheet and baked as directed. They came out so tender and toasty on the bottoms. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
If you want something quick and extremely easy on a cold morning, this is the ticket. Very quick to make with no baking experience required. Appearance, taste and texture were very good. One suggestion, do not attempt this recipe unless you are willing to make them often! Everyone from my wife to my 6 year old daughter loved them. Thank You Allie K :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made these for my boyfriend and now he asks me to make them all the time. Great recipe and a nice addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Light and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My husband had a fancy for cheese biscuits and made these tonight. He made them smaller to go with dinner and I must say I was very impressed. Very scrumptious! I popped the remaining biscuits in the freezer. He can make these anytime he likes. Thank you hubby.. Very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I consider myself a fussie biscuit taster! These were the best ever! My husband loved them also....and that is something. I will be making these often. Will certainly be on the menu when having chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is spot on! Just like my mom (from Nova Scotia) makes! I made this recipe twice, using lard as in the instructions, and the second time with butter as a replacement for the lard. You can lower the lard/butter amount to 1/4 cup if you want to save a few calories. You can also be a bit more generous with the shredded cheese, if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made half the recipe and these were delicious! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved these... I got 10 biscuits. Popped the bag in the freezer for dinners. Defrosted one tonight.. just as yummy. Make the entire batch when you make them... they froze well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States