Canadian Style Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just made this tonight... Added some garlic, oregano and Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is similar to a New England standard (I'm from Boston) that we call American Chop Suey. Our version uses hamburger, and the green pepper is mandatory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
So bland as written. I had to add a lot of spices and served it with shredded cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Delicious! Use quality sausage for this, it makes the dish. It's an excellent recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I grew up eating this... we call it goulash though... it tastes EXCELLENT if you add some worchestershire (sp?) sauce to it and a little dash of mustard!!!! salt and pepper are required too! great simple fast and easy dish for a quick supper during the week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very good, but agreed with some of the other reviews that it was a little bland. Followed suggestion in another review and added garlic, oregano, basil and mozzarella and it was much better. Will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My husband LOVES this recipe. Only recommendations would be to add Italian sausage links instead of ground sausage. Also doctor it up by adding olives and mixing up the noodles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Thought it was great. I started off by adding extra spices like basil, oregano, cilantro, as well as tomato paste and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was VERY bland. I doctored it up by doing the following and it turned out great: Added oregeno, basil, and garlic powder Added a small can of tomato sauce Put it in a 9x13 pan, smothered it with mozzerella cheese, and baked it until the cheese was melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Eisenreich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
My family loves this recipe. The only thing I did differently was add some chopped garlic. I have made it many times and it is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States