Canadian Maple Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious! Made it first as is. Wonderful. The next time I used a can of coconut milk plus enough 2% to make 2 cups and used vanilla extract instead of maple and added raisins. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So yummy! I used real Maple Syrup. Was perfect & creamy. Definitely my forever rice pudding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I guess I am use to Grandma's. I omitted the cloves as I don't like them. I should of used all the sugar in the recipe but I went by the advice of other posts and it was not sweet enough. I couldn't find maple extract so I used Maple syrup instead. It is not that the recipe is bad it tastes fine. I think what I perhaps don't care for is the Maple flavor and nutmeg. At the end I ended up adding more sugar and vanilla extract to make it more to my taste. Also, the cooking times were a little less for me perhaps because I have a gas stove? If I make this again I will only use vanilla extract, full amount of sugar in the recipe, and only cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe! Sometimes we just have to make it our own so it turns out how we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! So easy and delicious, even my picky toddler loves this!! Some things I did to boost the nutritional value; I ground up a cup of almonds, added flax seed meal, used half maple syrup and half brown sugar instead of white sugar, basmati rice in place of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great recipe and so simple! I also reduced the sugar to one quarter cup, used real maple syrup and almond milk. The almond milk gave it a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I like this recipe but the spices are overpowering. I read some reviews and reduced the nutmeg and cinnamon to 1/4 teaspoon each and it was still a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Easy! Yummy! You can substitute with almond milk instead of 2% if you are lactose intolerant. I put a little less sugar and it still came out pretty sweet. Just something to consider. Left out cloves since I didn't have any. Really a great, tasty recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Loved this. Did substitute vanilla for maple flavouring and halved the sugar. Tasted just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I love rice pudding, and I love maple flavoring, so I pretty much knew I was going to love this recipe. And I was right... this was a great rice pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Perfection in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States