Canadian Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Even though I forgot to salt the plank, I had great results! I sliced the lemon very thin and sprinkled the onion on top of the lemon slices. Great recipe, seasonings don't drown out the salmon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love cedar planked salmon. This is a good starting recipe. Try it with different marinades on the salmon as well. I personally love the maple marinade with the smoky cedar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Got rave reviews at the campground on Memorial Day. I used frozen fillets, and shook Lemon-Pepper seasoning on them, after brushing with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cohasset, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I soaked my plank for 24 hours (and it barely caught on fire while I was cooking, so I imagine that the longer you soak it, the better). I squeazed the lemon juice on the salmon instead of putting the lemon slices on top of the fillets. I omitted the olive oil and the onion all together. Sprinkled sea salt and laid the salmon on top. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was amazing!! I did add kosher salt and 2 cloves of crushed garlic as other's suggested...I also just squeezed 1/2 a fresh lemon onto the salmon near the end of cooking...absolutley delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was the best salmon I've ever had. I made it for my friend & I while the boyz ate steak. She said it was the best salmon she's ever had as well. I followed suggestions and coated the salmon with lemon juice instead of lemon slices. 20 minutes on medium heat was purrrfect. Definitely going to use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kattigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Enjoyed this very much. Quite easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very yummy and I normally don't like any fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
The smaller pieces of salmon came out more flavorful than the larger ones, so use small fillets, but even the larger cuts came out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent Salmon. I used cedar plank. I didn't use oil or pepper corns. I added fresh garlic slices, fresh lemon slices and some fresh dill and it turned out WONDERFUL. Loved the cedar flavor with it. Will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States