Canadian Barn BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Very good recipe was taken back by itand so was the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAZZ000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
it's a good bbq sauce, but it can be very sweet, so watch for the sugar! I would highly recommend cutting the sugar back .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Very quick & full of flavor. I cut back 1/2 cup on the sugar & used it as a simmering sauce for veggie chicken-style nuggets. The kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
So good, I used it on chicken and it was wonderful. I can't wait to try it on ribs and chicken wings. I marinated the chicken for 30 minutes and then boiled the leftover sauce and used it for basting while on the BBQ. I will use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Oh, my, God, this is good! This recipe deserves 10 stars. It is the best! I made it for a party, and everyone asked for the recipe. I've made it since then and my husband and I LOVE it!!! It's so easy, and doesn't require a lot of time to marinate. It's wonderful on ribs and chicken. To simplify eating the ribs, I cut the rack into individual ribs before marinating and then bake in the oven. It's easier than trying to cut them apart when they are covered in sauce and hot. I also recommend basting with this sauce during cooking. At least twice an hour. This sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This is a fantastic sauce! Easy to put together, and sooo yummie! When I used it on beef ribs for a special dinner everyone fell in love with it. Not a drop was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Much better then any store bought bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Very yummy!! Ommited the chili and added worcsh sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Very Very Sweet! This was good. I only used 1 cup of brown sugar and it was still very sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Great sauce-a bit too sweet so I'll cut down on the br sugar also. I added tabasco sauce & gave it a zip. Wonderful on ribs! People raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States