Canadian Barn BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Very yummy!! Ommited the chili and added worcsh sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Very Very Sweet! This was good. I only used 1 cup of brown sugar and it was still very sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Great sauce-a bit too sweet so I'll cut down on the br sugar also. I added tabasco sauce & gave it a zip. Wonderful on ribs! People raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This was great on grilled chicken wings! I just got done eating and it was hard to stop. I'm only giving it five stars because it needed a little kick. Next time I will add red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I'm not a bbq fan at all...but this I LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
WONDERFUL! Don't leave out the cinnamon or the lemon! I used fresh squeezed lemon juice and it was the bomb. I think I will add a few red pepper flakes to half of it as I love spicy/sweet. I just used it to dip chicken strips in but I will be using it on all my meats now. Great flavor! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
yippeee! i finally found a bbq sauce recipe that the whole family loves. i marinated ribs overnight then had to bake them because of rain. i will never buy store bought again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I have been looking for a homemade BBQ sauce for years....this is the ONE! I plan to use this again and again....bring on the Summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is a great sauce just the right sweetness, my family loves it, Thanks Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This sauce is awsome, It kicks on most restauraunt ribs. Instead of marinating try cooking on low, turning often and basting every time you turn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States