Canadian Barn BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was wonderful! My family loved this sauce, & my child wanted more. Will keep making this for sure! I let the pork steaks marinade for 45 min instead of 30, the apple sauce was the main taste that we had. Just yummmmmmmy! Thanx for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Poirier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
YUM! I made this sauce and tossed some chicken in it and had it on a salad and it was divine! I did cut back on the sugar per other reviews and think it would've been too sweet otherwise. This is definitely something I'd like to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe, I have been using it for years now. I make no modifications as my family has a bit of a sweet tooth and you MUST make sure the cinnamon and lemon juice are in it. I don't know how many people I have given the recipe to and they omitted those two things because they thought it was weird and in the end it was no good. I am excited to try this on chicken now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
If you like a sweet bbq sauce, then this one's for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I make this sauce all the time. I have only made one modification to the recipe, I added 1/2 tsp of crushed red peppers. My family and friends love it, and say it only taste right when i make it for them. This sauce is perfect, i oughtta bottle it so I just have it around instead of having to make it all the time. I have used this on chicken mostly and ribs once, and I never have any sauce or chicken left over. I brush on throughout the cooking process so that the sauce caramelizes. If you do it that way you will never get a complaint about this sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakersman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
After reading reviews of this sauce being too sweet I reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 cup and it was still WAY too sweet. The taste was a bit off too, so I added a couple of tbsps of worchestshire sauce and a little extra ketchup (would have used some tomatoes/tomato paste if I had some on hand). This made it tasty enough to serve but honestly the end result was still too sweet. My kid loved it though, being a kid and loving the sweet stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is the best BBQ sauce I've ever had. I'm usually a fan of Sweet Baby Rays but will only use that in a pinch from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laughlin Sumner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
My hubby loves this sauce on ribs. He requests it anytime we bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I loved this sauce! It was a little too sweet for my husband's tastes, but he still enjoyed the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
A bit on the sweet side. I used a pre-made Rib sauce instead of Ketchup as it contained most of the spices and sugar. So I only added half the amount of sugar later. Still a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States