Canadian Barn BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I would totally make this again. I used sweetend applsauce so I cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups. Didn't have paprika so I used chilli powder, no garlic salt so I just used garlic powder. I used Apple cider viniger instead of lemon. I made pork loin chops in the slow cooker using this sauce. They came out so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteeone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'm a big fan of the Bar-B-Barn in Montreal, and Im looking forwar to trying this recipe but I thought or heard that "coke a cola" was used in there too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
It was a great sauce, especially if you like sweet. It could be made spicier for a sweet and spicy sauce merely by adding cayenne or chilli powder. Either way, it was a hit for the whole family. Goes great on all meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Reduced the brown sugar and added a little red pepper to spice it up. A keeper, though not as great to me as others think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I recently was serching for a good sauce I could make to be somewhat low sodium. Instead of the garlic salt, I used garlic powder and cut the salt in half. I think this sauce is almost too sweet. I tried it on hamburgers and it tasted great. I am going to cut the brown sugar in half and add more paprica and then it should be perfect for ribs. I am still going to use the original for hamburgers. Overall, a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I've used this as a marinade for beef brochettes and a dipping sauce for chicken breast. I also spread it on pork chops after they are cooked and let it sit in the oven for 10 minutes. I always have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My family loved this. Only thing I changed was the brown sugar. I only used 1 cup and then I put some cajun rub on the meat also. My husband said not to buy any more bbq sauce again....only use this one. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We love this marinade. Barbqued at the great campsite of New Brighton Beach in CA and it was perfect. Ocean, trees, family, and great food! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Not your usual BBQ sauce. I like that!!! It is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States