Canadian Bacon Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
So easy and so yummy. A hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I also added a bread crumb topping to add a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Easy recipe but lacks taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Oh my gosh.. this is one of the best recipes I have found on this site. I do not make any variations and it's delicious. One suggestion would be to not fry the canadian bacon too long because I have done that and it's not as good when those peices are chewy or hard,I use the little 50 cent sized canadian bacon thats made to put on pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I had pepperjack and so I did 1/2 and 1/2 with the cheddar. Fantastic!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did add a few things to add a bit more zip. I added some dry mustard to the butter/flour minture. When i fried the bacon i added some minced garlic and finely diced onion. This recipe doesn't call for salt but i am glad i added it. It really brought all the flavours together. Although this is a simple recipe and easy to make, be prepared for lots of cleanup (lots of dishes):). I would definately make this again...its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
When deciding what "side" to make for tonight, my roommate has his heart set on mac n cheese and I had a craving for onion rings (not sure why). Well, we compromised and made both! I have never made homemade mac n cheese but this recipe looked interesting and easy for a beginner. On the first try, I followed the recipe exactly...but after adding the chedded cheddar cheese...it began to get clumpy and greasy. I threw it out and started the cheese sauce again, only instead of cheddar I used american cheese. Well, at least this was creamier but I didn't like it any better. Besides my roommate, who thought this was "okay," no one really liked this. As I was about to throw what was left, my roommate said he'd just eat the leftovers tommorrow at work...which was the only thing that saved these from going in the trash. I attribute the failure partly due to my inexperience in making homemade mac n cheese but I will try to gain experience from other mac n cheese recipes found on this site. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Not good. Canned tomatoes didn't taste right with the canadian bacon and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Very tasty! Quick and easy to make. Great dinner with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Good recipe. Just add salt, pepper, garlic, and your Italian seasonings. -Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States