Campfire Vidalias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is absolutely delicious, and very easy. For people that don't like garlic, it can easily be omitted and the end result is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I just threw this over the coals of our grill while we cooked dinner and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This was great. For a sweet alternative I just rub a little vegtable oil on 1/2 inch thick onion rings then sprinkle them with cinnamon and sugar and a dash of red pepper if you like. Then grill them until they turn brown. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is great! I prepare these onions every time I grill! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
OMG this is absolutely fabulous. You will be amazed at how wonderfully simple and delicious this is. I added some Greek seasoning...and instead of chopping up the garlic, I left it whole. Only made 1 onion (to share with hubby) and I wish that I would have made 2. Will continue to make at almost every BBQ. Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Totally awsome with garlic,I have tried this recipe many times, always a great item. Another way is to core the top of onion and put a tablespoon of butter and a tablespoon of brown sugar instead of garlic, comes out carmalized. Vidalia Onions are a gift from God!!! (P.S. works in microwave[wrap in paper towels] also for inside camping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Made this for supper and had our brother-in-law out and all liked it very much and since we raise a garden this was something differnet to use up vegetables. Will make it again. Julia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This was AWESOME and we did it on the grill instead of campfire. It tastes like french onion soup on your plate! ... went very nicely with the steaks we grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is a great idea. I put them on the grill while the meat cooked. It worked out very well. You have to be an onion lover to understand how great these really taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
We loved these and have tried them as is and with the cinnamon and brown sugar! Great either way, go with your mood! Perfect companion to grilled steak or hamburger fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Campfire Corn

Sink your teeth into the taste of summer: grilled corn and garlic butter.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States