Campfire S'mores Smash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This tasted good but was a little dry for me.. needed more chocolate I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I prefer real s'mores. While it tasted good it made a mess that was very hard to clean out of my cast iron without ruining my seasoning. It also didn't have the emphasis on marshmellow like regular smores have which is why I'm rating it with 4 stars. If I make this again I'll be lining my pan with aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is great! We make ours with Golden Grahams cereal. Much easier than breaking up the wafers and also a little more flavor! Definitely a camping favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Had a bunch of people over for a firepit and hotdogs tonight and decided to make these instead of doing them the traditional way - it was also very cold (about 2 degrees above freezing) and didn't want people to have to wait for S'mores. Anyway, I did it on the stove top (the butter and marshmallows), added chocolate chips with the broken graham wafers and pressed it into a 9" square lined with parchment paper. Cut it into 16 pieces and everyone LOVED it. Will definitely do this again, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Made this on the stove in a pot. Sprayed large baking sheet with sides with Pam. Sprayed hands with a little Pam and pressed onto sheet. Cooled in fridge and cut into squares. I would use a few more marshmallows next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
As others have stated, VERY sticky. We cooked this on our last camping trip in the dutch oven. I forgot to bring wax paper as others suggested, so I had to use the spoon to press it down which did not work at all because it was sooo sticky. It also stuck to the pan really bad and took forever to clean up *** but it was DELICIOUS!!! REALLY YUMMY!!! *** (Just need to figure out a way to keep it from sticking to cast iron dutch oven). Have I mentioned that it was really messy and sticky??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
positively awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry No More

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was fun to make! Actually I didn't make it....my daughter and neice did....and they had fun while they did it. We didn't do this at a campfire, we did it in a cake pan on the stove, but it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjustorres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was good. Very sticky when trying to press it into the pan, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very easy to make - great recipe to have the kids help with - the only thing I did different....once everything is combined they are very similair to rice krispe bars so I put wax paper over the pan to help smash it down, otherwise it's very sticky. YUMMMMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States