Campfire Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
These were very good. I made them for an outdoor party and they were all eaten up immediately. I'm definitely making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
The only problem I had was the bottom potatoes stuck to the tinfoil. Next time I will spray the tinfoil with pam and flip the potatoes regularly. besides that it was a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This recipe is fantastic. I made them on a camping trip and they were a hit. I sprayed the aluminum foil with Pam as someone had mentioned the potatoes stick. I used a lot more cheese than the recipe called for. I made two batches and used 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
I usually like to grill my potatoes... this was a nice change. The worcestershire sauce gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Fab! I used american cheese instead of cheddar and they turned out great! Definately will use this one over and over! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
These were terrific. I took some of the advice listed and sprayed the foil with Pam. I also added some fresh cilantro along with the parsley. Very tasty. Great with barbecued chicken. We loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
These were very good. I used swiss cheese instead of cheddar, just because that is what I had on hand, and I reduced the amount of butter to 2 T, since the cheese and broth were really sufficent to cook and flavor the potatoes. Very easy, very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These were pretty good! Because I made them in the middle of January, I didn't do them on a campfire or BBQ, but in the oven. Turned out really well! Like scalloped potatoes but with a little added zing! I'll make them again - maybe even over a campfire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought this recipe was lacking in flavor, I added more cheese than called for as someone suggested but it didn't help much. It smelled really good while it was on the grill, but it's flavor just didn't match. I don't think I will be making this again unless I doctor it up a bit, however the concept on the grill was really a neat approach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
They were OK. Not something I would crave. I might make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States