Campfire Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
My family loved these green beans. My niece said these were the best green beans she'd ever eaten. Refrigerating them overnight and heating them up the next day really heightened the flavor. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Delicious! So quick and easy--and I got rave reviews from my guests. I'll be preparing his recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaruka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Glenda, these are wonderful. My family detests most canned veggies, so I used frozen (against your better judgement) This side dish was awesome with frozen beans.I will be making these alot this summer when I have fresh ones from my garden!I bet it will be super delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
These were very easy to make. I used frozen reg. grn beans and had precooked them in the microwave first for about 5 mins. and then used the skillet and they were awesome. Came out very tender and the flavor is wonderful with the garlic and lovethe texture with the almonds. Very Easy to warm at campsite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
My husband loves these green beans. And despite the recommendation to not use frozen green beans. I did! And it worked great. I would try it with fresh as well. I also add a bit more garlic as we love garlic. We don't camp much, but did make it for dinner as a side dish twice now, and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I'm always looking for recipes that are low in saturated fat. This one is great because is uses oil instead of butter, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This was quick, easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Really easy and quite tasty. Good to make ahead for large gatherings. Nice alternative to the traditional green bean casseroles at the holidays. I make it the night before the gathering and put it in the fridge so the flavors blend, then just heat on the stove or in the microwave the next day. No need for a campfire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Excellent! Quick & immpressive. I added two strips of cooked, crumbled bacon to the original recipe. I used canned, kitchen-cut green beans (1 inch lengths) rather than french cut because that's what was in the pantry. Very, very good...not just for camping either! I WILL be keeping a copy of this recipe at home AND in the camper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States