Campfire Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Cortés
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very Delicious! I toasted the bread slices separately while i scrambled the egg, then cooked the whole sandwich grilled cheese style for a few minutes. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
No need for the campfire here! My husband practially lives on these for breakfast and this was easy to put together. I simply toasted and buttered the bread and cooked my egg in the microwave. I added some cooked sausage and grilled it to let the cheese melt inside. Great for "breakfast on the go".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
It was ok. We decided that the idea was good, but needed work. We are going to try dipping the bread french toast syle, adding some ham/canadian bacon and maybe pre cooked scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
No campfire so I tried it on the Foreman grill. The second time I skipped the cheese and butter which you can totally get away with on a Foreman for some reason. It reminded me of sort of a reverse french toast, so we dipped in syrup. YUM & FUN for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
you can skip the butter and add 2 slices of bacon to one side of the hot cooker then the bread make well for egg. add egg then cheese then bread and 2 slices of bacon on top and cook. we make them every time we camp they are the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was the best breakfast sandwich ever...of course now we want to cook every sandwich in the hobo cooker. We can't wait to try different variations on future camping trips or maybe just in the firepit in the backyard. Oh only one piece of advice...when it says "turn frequently" ...turn it frequently...I burned my first sandwich beyond recognition and had to start all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
worked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
What I love about the sandwich makers is that ANY recipe tastes good. My twist on this sandwich is that I put bacon on the outsides of the bread so that it cooks up all crispy and wonderful with your egg and cheese inside. Make sure you flip too. That's the key... YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yayoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
A little tricky to make sure that the egg cooks all the way, but other than that, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These were great camping! We added thinly sliced red onion and green pepper to the sandwich. Yum, yum! The only thing we forgot was the butter, which will make them even better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States