Campfire Banana Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was so easy to just assemble and wrap then throw in the coals. We made an assembly line to speed things along. Our camping experience wasn't the best but there were a lot of compliments on the bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Slightly messy, yes- but that just means they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I put peanut butter chips, chocolate chips, and marshmallows in our bananas. They were delicious at our camp out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Tasty and fun treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was pretty good. The first time we made them was a little frustrating because all the marshmallow ended up on the aluminum foil. The second time we just split the bananas lengthwise on some foil and laid the toppings on, then grilled the whole thing open, which seemed a little easier. Great idea- thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was great! I don't like bananas so I didn't make one for myself, but the rest of the family did and I tried it. I was surprised, it was so good! We used choco chips, mini marshmallows, and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Yummy! I forgot the chocolate chips, so I broke up some cookies that had peanut butter and were fudge-covered. My hubby was very skeptical, but he ate the whole thing and finished my youngest son's as well! You can really play around with the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYCEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
When I was a "Scout" we made these! We would peel the banana and cut a wedge in 4 places the length of the banana and fit a square of hershey's with a big marshmallow between the chocolate. These were placed in a foil pouch. It was such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
1 star for looks (rotten pickle appearence) but 5 stars for taste. I overloaded each bananna with marshmellows and chocolate chips, the smell was amazing when they were cooking. Great idea, lots of happy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
When we make this at home (you can do it quite well over the grill) we top the bananas with crushed up graham crackers when they are done. And remember you don't have to use chocolate chips; caramel ones are nice, or preanut butter, or cinnamon, or even the swirled kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Banana Splits

Watch a firehouse cook (and guest) make banana splits for the crew.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States