Campfire Banana Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was always one of my favorite things about Girl Scout camp!!! I still enjoy them just as much as an adult. Sometimes we sprinkle chopped peanuts on top too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe brought back such good memories - we made these at Girl Scout Camp -"Camp Cleawox" in Oregon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Add some cherry or strawberry pie filling and some peanuts for a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made these for our 4th of July camping trip and everyone loved them. A great campfire treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These are very good and can be done on the grill if you are at home instead of camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I did this one once at Camp Adahi when I was in Girl scouts It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
We do this at GS Camp every year, this year I have Daisy Scouts (ages 5-6) and its easy enough they can make it and they LOVE doing it. For Variety, i like to put Peanut butter in mine, and it makes it like a Fondue tasting option. Really really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
OMG, sooo yummy. I had been wanting to try this while camping, but I knew eating bananas attracted mosquitos. Well, we decided to go halloween camping (it was 40 degrees out...no mosquitos) so I decided to try it. We put peanut butter, choc chips and marshmellows in it. placed directly in the campfire for about 7 minutes (which seemed like forever cause i was so excited)....yummy, i may need to go camping in the cold more often just to have the excuse to make these....did I say YUMMY! yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These sounded better then they tasted. They were messy and hard to open up. Maybe I cooked them to long. It was hard to tell how long to cook them for. It was an okay recipe. Different then smores. Try 1 tortilla with choc chips, peanut butter and marshmellows. Wrap up in foil and put on the campfire. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
These were awesome!!! My kids LOVED them and they were fairly easy to do and your kids can help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Banana Splits

Watch a firehouse cook (and guest) make banana splits for the crew.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States